OtakuAnthony’s look at the upcoming Summer 2012 anime season

So the start of the summer anime season for 2012 is just around the corner (okay so Kingdom already started). With that we all have an idea of what shows that would like to at least check out. Here is the current chart for the shows that will air this summer season:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
So with the shows listed in the picture, you might be asking “what shows am I looking forward to this season?” Below is a list of the shows that I am looking forward to watching this season.

Tari Tari – This could be similar to K-on! but there could be more focus on the music then there was in K-On!

La Storia Della Arcana Famiglia – Something about the description of the show interests me greatly.

Chitose Get You! ­­­– I have mixed results with 4-koma adapations anime titles. While I enjoyed 4-koma’s anime like Lucky Star and K-On! I have also had some disappoints with Kill Me Baby’s first episode did nothing for me and A Channel was just too generic as a whole.

Binbougami ga! – I like Sunrise shows so I will be giving it a shot.

Kono Naka ni Hitori Imouto ga Iru! – Incest stories are something I enjoy. I also have love imouto stories since I have a imouto fetish.

Campione! – This could be interesting to watch.

Hagure Yuusha no Estetica – It is made by ARMS so that is a plus in my book.

Dakara Boku wa H ga Dekinai – It’s a rom-com and I enjoy those to an extent so I will be checking it out.

Sword Art Online – I am enjoying this current season show Accel World and this seems similar that there is an online game but I like the idea of dying in the game means death in real life.

Kokoro Connect – I like gender bender stories so I will give it a shot to watch.

Ebiten – There needs to be more female otaku in anime and I do have an interest in female otaku.

So that brings me to a total of eleven shows that I have an interest in watching this season along with the currently airing shows from the current season Accel World, Space Bros, and Saint Seiya Omega along with another ongoing show Gundam AGE. If I had to take a guess I would say that with the eleven shows that I have listed above there is a good chance that I will finish less than half of the shows which is to be expected with any season. Now the real question is which shows are going to be picked up for streaming rights and which shows are likely to get both streaming rights and physical media rights in the R1 region.

One thought on “OtakuAnthony’s look at the upcoming Summer 2012 anime season

Leave a Reply

