OtakuAnthony’s Expectations for next year

In a little less than five hours 2011 will come to an end and 2012 will start.  2011 has been an interesting year for me as a whole at least anime wise.  Joining this site as a writer was the biggest thing for me this year and I could get my thoughts and reviews out to more people.  So next year should be a lot different right?  Well I sure as hell hope so.  So what can you expect from me for next year.

First, you can expect to see more reviews from me next year.  While my next review is up to the fans for me to do, I have two other shows that I plan to review for January.  I also plan on doing more reviews for longer running shows instead of always just doing 12 and 13 episode shows all the time.  Now that I own a Roku I do intend to review shows that are streaming on sites such as Hulu and CrunchyRoll.

Second, since I have many opinions I would like to do more opinion articles on anime fandom and topics in anime in general.

Third, I have some ideas for articles that I will attempt to try next year in order to do something different.  I have a few ideas in my head but I need plan them out and get some prototypes worked out before I upload them to the site.

So everyone have a great New Years and see you next year.

Leave a Reply

