Antz’ Spring 2011 First Impressions: A Channel

A Channel

Plot Synopsis: A bunch of cute high school girls eat food and talk and whatever.

Thoughts: A Channel is pretty much the most hilarious and original anime ever. It’s a comedy series about cute high school girls doing a bunch of stuff, and really I don’t know why there aren’t more of these because it’s pretty much the best thing ever. Anyway, it opens up with a hilarious joke about how the short character is short. “I see you’re as small as ever.” That is GOLDEN comedy writing folks. Even better, the short character has small boobs, and there’s this other chick who has big boobs, and the small boobed one is totally jealous of her. Always punching her in the tit and fondling her. I could barely contain my laughter.

Don’t even get me started on what an amazing character Run is. She’s kind of an air-headed girl, always spacing out and doing dumb things and falling asleep in class. Anime needs more characters like Run. Deep, original, thought provoking characters. But the best thing is she’s freaking adorable and I want to purchase things with her face on them. Towards the end one of the girls says they should all go get some tea, but we never actually get to see them drinking tea. I was kind of disappointed. I mean, cute girls drinking tea? That should have just been the entire episode. Oh well, maybe next time. If you don’t watch A Channel you’re pretty much the biggest idiot ever.

Score: 5/5

4 thoughts on “Antz’ Spring 2011 First Impressions: A Channel

  1. I actually have heard of an anime that is Exactly like this one, it is called Lucky Star, and I’m thinking this is basically a rip of that.

  2. I detect a troll as well. I like A Channel, but I had trouble writing about it, so I did not write about it.

Leave a Reply

